01 60 69 63 00 accueilblr.mri@free.fr

Mary, Immaculate Queen

Mary, Immaculate Queen of the Universe

The Immaculate Mother of God, the Virgin Mary, after completing her earthly life, was raised body and soul to heavenly glory.
Apostolic Constitution Munificentissimus Deus, 44

The Assumption of Mary into Heaven is the fruit of the holy resurrection of Christ, Word of God and Head of the Church. She is his first resplendence, his glory, still hidden in Christ, but already sung in the Church.

The Assumption of Mary is a preaching of the Gospel of grace, which from faith in Christ leads to eternal life. In it we contemplate and admire the superabundant goodness of God the Trinity, who calls, creates and sanctifies the Church through "the grace of Jesus Christ, the love of God the Father, and the communion of the Holy Spirit".

Mary is alive in Heaven, in eternal life, in the beatitude promised to those who have followed the Lord even in his Passion! She who was more than any other His servant, is today glorified by the Trinity, and invited to share, in dependence on the one King her Son, the kingship over the universe.

Saint John Paul II

Catechesis on Mary, Queen of the Universe

general hearing of 23 July 1997

If we look at the analogy between the Ascension of Christ and the Assumption of Mary, we can conclude that, in dependence on Christ, Mary is the Queen who possesses and exercises over the universe a sovereignty given to her by her Son himself.

The title of Queen does not replace that of Mother: her kingship remains a corollary of her particular maternal mission, and simply expresses the power that has been conferred on her to accomplish such a mission.

The solicitude of Mary Queen for men can be fully effective precisely by virtue of the glorious state that follows her Assumption. St. Germain of Constantinople makes this clear, believing that such a state ensures Mary's intimate relationship with her Son and makes possible her intercession on our behalf. He adds, addressing Mary: "Christ wished to have, as it were, the proximity of your lips and your heart: he thus accedes to all the desires that you express to him when you suffer for your children, and he executes by his power all that you ask of him. »

We can conclude that the Assumption favours Mary's full communion not only with Christ, but with each one of us: she is with us because her glorious state allows her to follow us in our daily earthly journey.

Elevated to the glory of Heaven, Mary devotes herself totally to the work of salvation, to communicate to every living being the happiness that has been granted to her: she is a Queen who gives all that she possesses, sharing above all the life and love of Christ.

Enthrone Mary in your home

The enthronement of Mary, Immaculate Queen, is a specific apostolate of the Fraternity.

By enthroning Mary as Queen of their home, the baptised are invited to respond to Christ's call, at the time of his blessed passion, to receive Mary into their homes.

"Do not be afraid to take Mary into your home" (Mt 1:20).

Like St. Joseph in Nazareth and St. John at the foot of the Cross, they welcome the Mother of God into their homes and into their daily lives, to sanctify with her help all the dimensions of daily life, under the guidance of the Holy Spirit.

By enthroning the Virgin Mary in our homes, we ask her to reign in our hearts and in the places where we live so that the reign of God himself may extend there. In this way, we signify our desire to live at her school and under her gaze, by entrusting our whole life to her: she will teach us to remain united to her Son, in docility to the Holy Spirit.

The enthronement of Mary, Immaculate Queen, in the home is a specific apostolate of the Fraternity, a treasure which it has the mission to make known within the Church.

"Mary, Immaculate Queen, today we want to welcome you to our home. From now on this place belongs to you and we want to live in your presence, under your gaze. Free this place from all the powers of darkness, and let the reign of God extend here.
May this house become a place of grace for all those who pass through it, may they be touched by your presence and learn from you to believe in the omnipotence of love. »
Prayer of Induction (excerpts)

Induction in practice

Who is the induction for?

To all the baptized who want to consecrate their life and their home to Mary.

How does the induction process work?

The gesture of enthronement takes place in the simplicity of a family ceremony, presided over by a member of the Fraternity, or by a Messenger mandated for this purpose. After the blessing of the premises and a time of listening to the Word of God, a representation of Mary - an image, icon or statue - is placed in honour in the home or workplace. The celebration concludes with the prayer of enthronement, recited before this image.

How do I prepare for the induction in my home?

Contact France or Pierre-Joseph by telephone or by e-mail (intronisation.mri@gmail.com) at the Fraternity of Bois le Roi; a programme of preparation will then be proposed to you during the days Take Mary home with you, on Saturdays.

The Covenant

The Covenant with Mary, Immaculate Queen

The Fraternity proposes to the faithful who wish to bind their lives definitively to the Virgin Mary to seal the Pact of Alliance with her. They then become Messengers of Mary, Immaculate Queen of the Universe, and thus enter the Family of Messengers of Mary, Immaculate Queen, the spiritual family that the Fraternity accompanies (Art. 2 of the Fraternity's statutes).

By this step, which is usually taken during a Mass in one of the houses of the Fraternity, the Messenger places his whole life in the hands of Mary; he commits himself to be a witness of her maternal and royal presence, learning from her to lead a daily life more and more in conformity with the Gospel, nourished by prayer and the sacraments.

The covenant pact is celebrated at the end of a personal journey accompanied by the Fraternity. Marian retreats are offered each year to the Fraternity to enter more deeply into the secret of Mary.

"Let all strive, according to their condition, to reproduce in their hearts and lives, with vigilant and attentive zeal, the great virtues of the Queen of Heaven, Our Most Loving Mother.
It will follow that Christians, by honouring and imitating such a great Queen, will at last feel themselves truly brothers and sisters and, banishing envy and immoderate desires for wealth, will develop social charity, respect the rights of the poor and love peace.
Let no one, therefore, believe himself to be a son of Mary, worthy to be received under her powerful protection, unless, following her example, he shows himself to be gentle, just and chaste, and contributes with love to true brotherhood, concerned not to hurt and harm, but to help and console.
Extracts from the encyclical "Ad Caeli Reginam

Prayers, songs and meditations

Discover prayers, texts, meditations, songs... and the Leaf of Life!

The Fraternity lives from its work (reception, salaried activity of some members, religious crafts), from donations, and from the support of its friends and Messengers.

To discover the community's crafts, visit the website of the Workshops of Mary, Immaculate Queen.

A question, a comment? Please contact us!

6 + 14 =

The Fraternity

The Fraternity is composed of consecrated brothers and sisters, some of whom are priests.

Consecrated in the commitment to celibacy for the sake of the Kingdom, the members live an evangelical life in community, centred on the Eucharist, uniting the offering of their lives to that of Mary.

Discover the process of enthronement in the homes of Mary, Immaculate Queen

The House of Bois-le-Roi

The house in Bois-le-Roi is located at the gateway to the forest of Fontainebleau, south-east of Paris. It is the mother house of the Fraternity, where about twenty brothers and sisters live this simple and family life, punctuated by prayer, work and fraternal life.

We welcome you every day of the week, for special events or retreats.

Discover our proposals

Resources

"Let yourself be touched by God who is near, let the presence of his love reach your soul. Let yourself be filled with the joy of God who shows himself to us, who created us and will never leave us: then you will sing."

Cardinal Ratzinger on the feast of St. Cecilia

Discover prayers, texts, meditations, songs... and the Leaf of Life!

01 60 69 63 00 accueilblr.mri@free.fr

Marie, Reine immaculée

Marie, Reine immaculée de l’Univers

L’Immaculée Mère de Dieu, la Vierge Marie, après avoir achevé le cours de sa vie terrestre, fut élevée corps et âme à la gloire céleste.
Constitution apostolique Munificentissimus Deus, 44

L’Assomption de Marie au Ciel est le fruit de la sainte résurrection du Christ, Verbe de Dieu et Tête de l’Eglise. Elle est son resplendissement premier, sa gloire, encore cachée dans le Christ, mais déjà chantée dans l’Eglise.

L’Assomption de Marie est une prédication de l’Evangile de la grâce, qui de la foi au Christ conduit à la vie éternelle. En elle, nous contemplons et nous admirons la bonté surabondante de Dieu Trinité, qui appelle, crée et sanctifie l’Eglise par « la grâce de Jésus-Christ, l’amour de Dieu le Père, et la communion de l’Esprit Saint ».

Marie est vivante au Ciel, de vie éternelle, dans la béatitude promise à ceux qui auront suivi le Seigneur jusque dans sa Passion ! Elle qui fut plus que nul autre sa servante, est aujourd’hui glorifiée par la Trinité, et invitée à partager, en dépendance de l’unique Roi son Fils, la royauté sur l’univers.

Saint Jean-Paul II

catéchèse sur Marie, Reine de l’univers

audience générale du 23 juillet 1997

Si nous regardons l’analogie qui existe entre l’Ascension du Christ et l’Assomption de Marie, nous pouvons conclure que, en dépendance du Christ, Marie est la Reine qui possède et exerce sur l’univers une souveraineté qui lui a été donnée par son Fils lui-même.

Le titre de Reine ne remplace certes pas celui de Mère : sa royauté demeure un corollaire de sa mission maternelle particulière, et exprime simplement le pouvoir qui lui a été conféré pour accomplir une telle mission.

La sollicitude de Marie Reine pour les hommes peut être pleinement efficace précisément en vertu de l’état glorieux qui fait suite à son Assomption. Saint Germain de Constantinople le met bien en lumière, lui qui pense qu’un tel état assure l’intime relation de Marie avec son Fils et rend possible son intercession en notre faveur. Il ajoute, s’adressant à Marie : « Le Christ a voulu avoir pour ainsi dire la proximité de tes lèvres et de ton coeur : il accède ainsi à tous les désirs que tu lui exprimes quand tu souffres pour tes enfants, et il exécute par sa puissance tout ce que tu lui demandes. »

On peut conclure que l’Assomption favorise la pleine communion de Marie non seulement avec le Christ, mais avec chacun de nous : elle est auprès de nous parce que son état glorieux lui permet de nous suivre dans notre itinéraire terrestre quotidien.

Élevée dans la gloire du Ciel, Marie se consacre totalement à l’œuvre du Salut, pour communiquer à tout être vivant la félicité qui lui a été concédée : elle est une Reine qui donne tout ce qu’elle possède, partageant surtout la vie et l’amour du Christ.

Introniser Marie chez soi

L’intronisation de Marie, Reine immaculée, est un apostolat spécifique à la Fraternité.

Par l’intronisation de Marie comme Reine de leur maison, les baptisés sont invités à répondre à l’appel que le Christ leur adresse, au moment de sa bienheureuse passion, à recevoir Marie chez eux.

« Ne crains pas de prendre Marie chez toi » (Mt 1, 20).

Comme saint Joseph à Nazareth et saint Jean au pied de la Croix, ils accueillent la Mère de Dieu dans leur maison et dans leur vie de chaque jour, pour sanctifier avec son aide toutes les dimensions du quotidien, sous la conduite de l’Esprit Saint.

En intronisant la Vierge Marie dans nos maisons, nous lui demandons de régner dans nos cœurs et dans les lieux où nous vivons pour que le règne de Dieu lui-même s’y étende. Nous lui signifions ainsi notre désir de vivre à son école et sous son regard, en lui remettant toute notre vie : elle nous apprendra à demeurer unis à son Fils, dans la docilité à l’Esprit Saint.

L’intronisation de Marie, Reine immaculée, dans les foyers est un apostolat spécifique de la Fraternité, un trésor qu’elle a pour mission de faire connaître au sein de l’Eglise.

« Marie, Reine immaculée, nous voulons aujourd’hui vous accueillir chez nous. Désormais ce lieu vous appartient et nous voulons y vivre en votre présence, sous votre regard. Libérez ce lieu de toute puissance de ténèbres, et que le règne de Dieu s’y étende.
Que cette maison devienne ainsi un lieu de grâce pour tous ceux qui y passeront, qu’ils se laissent toucher par votre présence et apprennent de vous à croire à la toute-puissance de l’amour. »
Prière de l’intronisation (extraits)

L’intronisation en pratique

À qui s’adresse l’intronisation ?

A tous les baptisés qui veulent consacrer leur vie et leur maison à Marie.

Comment se déroule l’intronisation ?

Le geste de l’intronisation a lieu dans la simplicité d’une cérémonie familiale, présidée par un membre de la Fraternité, ou par un Messager mandaté pour cela. Après la bénédiction des lieux et un temps d’écoute de la Parole de Dieu, une représentation de Marie – image, icône ou statue – est mise à l’honneur dans la maison ou le lieu de travail. C’est par la prière de l’intronisation, récitée devant cette image, que se conclut la célébration.

Comment préparer l’intronisation dans mon lieu de vie ?

Contactez France ou Pierre-Joseph par téléphone ou par mail (intronisation.mri@gmail.com) à la Fraternité de Bois le Roi ; un programme de préparation vous sera alors proposé lors des journées Prends chez toi Marie, les samedis.

Le Pacte d’Alliance

Le Pacte d’alliance avec Marie, Reine immaculée

La Fraternité propose aux fidèles désireux de lier définitivement leur vie à la Vierge Marie de sceller le Pacte d’alliance avec elle. Ils deviennent alors Messagers de Marie, Reine immaculée de l’univers, et entrent ainsi dans la Famille des Messagers de Marie, Reine immaculée, famille spirituelle que la Fraternité accompagne (Art.2 des statuts de la Fraternité).

Par cette démarche, qui est faite en général au cours d’une messe dans une des maisons de la Fraternité, le Messager remet toute sa vie entre les mains de Marie ; il s’engage à être témoin de sa présence maternelle et royale, en apprenant d’Elle à mener une vie quotidienne de plus en plus conforme à l’Evangile, nourrie par la prière et les sacrements.

Le pacte d’alliance est célébré au terme d’un cheminement personnel accompagné par la Fraternité. Des retraites mariales sont proposées chaque année à la Fraternité pour entrer plus profondément dans le  secret de Marie.

« Que tous s’efforcent selon leur condition de reproduire dans leur cœur et dans leur vie, avec un zèle vigilant et attentif, les grandes vertus de la Reine du Ciel, Notre Mère très aimante.
Il s’ensuivra en effet que les chrétiens, en honorant et imitant une si grande Reine, se sentiront enfin vraiment frères et, bannissant l’envie et les désirs immodérés des richesses, développeront la charité sociale, respecteront les droits des pauvres et aimeront la paix.
Que personne, donc, ne se croie fils de Marie, digne d’être accueilli sous sa puissante protection, si, à son exemple, il ne se montre doux, juste et chaste, et ne contribue avec amour à la vraie fraternité, soucieuse non de blesser et de nuire, mais d’aider et de consoler.
Extraits de l’encyclique « Ad Caeli Reginam »

Prières, chants et méditations

Découvrez des prières, textes, méditations, chants... et la Feuille de vie !

La Fraternité vit de son travail (accueil, activité salariée de certains membres, artisanat religieux), de dons, et du soutien de ses amis et des Messagers.

Pour découvrir l'artisanat de la communauté, visitez le site des Ateliers de Marie, Reine immaculée.

Une question, une remarque ? Contactez-nous !

3 + 6 =

La Fraternité

La Fraternité est composée de frères et sœurs consacrés, et parmi eux certains sont prêtres.

Consacrés dans l’engagement au célibat pour le Royaume, les membres vivent en communauté une vie évangélique, centrée sur l’Eucharistie, unissant l’offrande de leur vie à celle de Marie.

> Découvrez la démarche d'intronisation dans les foyers de Marie, Reine immaculée

La Maison de Bois-le-Roi

La maison de Bois-le-Roi est située aux portes de la forêt de Fontainebleau au sud-est de Paris. C’est la maison-mère de la Fraternité, où une vingtaine de frères et sœurs vivent cette vie simple et familiale, rythmée par la prière, le travail et la vie fraternelle.

Nous vous y accueillons tous les jours de la semaine, pour des événements particuliers ou des retraites.

> Découvrez nos propositions

Ressources

"Laissez-vous toucher par Dieu qui est proche, laissez la présence de son amour atteindre votre âme. Laissez-vous remplir de la joie de Dieu qui se montre à nous, nous a créés et ne nous quittera plus : alors vous chanterez."

Cardinal Ratzinger pour la fête de sainte Cécile

> Découvrez des prières, textes, méditations, chants... et la Feuille de vie !